Helpful Websites - Summer

General Local Information

Ontario Lake Country, Various                                                       www.ontarioslakecountry.com

Experience Simcoe, Various                                                           experience.simcoe.ca

Muskoka News, Muskoka                                                               www.muskokaregion.com

 

Music/Entertainment

Casino Rama, Ramara                                                                    www.casinorama.com

Orillia Opera House, Orillia                                                           orilliaoperahouse.ca

Violet's Venue (Live Blues), Barrie                                                  violetsvenue.com

Maverick's Music Hall,   Barrie                                                       ricksbarie.ticketfly.com

The Foxx Lounge Rock Bar & Hotdoggery, Barrie                      foxxbar.com

The Ranch, Barrie                                                                           thebarrieranch.com

Mariposa Folk Festival, Orillia                                                       www.mariposafolk.com

Boots and Hearts Country Festival, Oro                                      www.bootsandhearts.com

Molson Barrie Centre (Barrie Colt's Hockey), Barrie                   barriemolsoncentre.secureboxoffice.com

 

Food and Drink

Flying Monkey's Craft Brewery, Barrie                                          flyingmonkeys.ca

Muskoka Lakes Farm and Winery, Bala                                        cranberry.ca

*Chelsea's Chocolates, Craighurst                                                chelseachocolates.com

Orillia Farmer's Market (year round), Orillia                                 shoporillia.com

Thornberry Village Cidar House, Thornberry                               www.thornburycraft.com

Chappell Farm's, Barrie                                                                  www.chappellfarms.ca

Mariposa Food Market, Orillia                                                       www.mariposamarket.ca

Nicolyn Farms, Barrie                                                                      www.nicolyn.com

 

Self-guided Driving Tours

Cranberry Route, Muskoka                                                             www.discovermuskoka.ca

Maple Trail Map, Muskoka                                                              www.discovermuskoka.ca

Tap into Maple, Orillia                                                                     www.ontarioslakecountry.com

 

History/Art

Ste. Marie Among the Hurons, Midland                                        www.saintemarieamongtheurons.on.ca

Orillia Museum of Art and History, Orillia                                     www.orilliamuseum.org

Oro African Methodist Episcopol Church, Oro                            oro-medonte.ca

10 Historic Buildings in Muskoka,  Muskoka                                 cottagelife.com/outdoors

MacLaren Art Centre, Barrie                                                           maclarenart.com

Leacock Museum, Orillia                                                                 www.orillia.ca

Simcoe County Museum, Minesing                                                museumsimcoe.ca

 

On the Water

Narrows Canoe, Orillia                                                                     narrowscanoe.ca

Barrie Canoe and Kayak Club, Barrie                                              bckc.ca

Paddling Guide, Simcoe                                                                  experience.simcoe.ca

Miss Midland 3000 Islands Boat Tour, Midland                              www.midlandtours.com

Lady Muskoka, Muskoka                                                                  www.ladymuskoka.com

Discovery Harbour, Midland                                                            www.discoveryharbour.on.ca

Trent-Severn Waterway, Severn                                                      www.thetrentsevernwaterway.com

Muskoka SteamshipsMuskoka                                                        www.realmuskoka.com

SS KeewatinPort, McNicholl                                                           sskeewatin.com

 

Nature & Beaches

*Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre, Midland                                           wyemarsh.com

Barrie Waterfront (Centennial Beach), Barrie                                barriewaterfront.ca

Orillia Waterfront, Orillia                                                                 orillia.ca/en/visiting/waterfront.aspx

Tudhope Park, Orillia                                                                       www.tripadvisor/ca

Mara Provincial Park, Orillia                                                            www.ontarioparks.com

Wasaga Beach, Wasaga                                                                  www.wasagabeach.com

Couchiching Park, Orillia                                                                 www.ontarioslakecountry.com

McRae's Point, Ramara                                                                    www.ontarioparks.com

 

Pampering and Relaxation

*Massage by Susan (in-suite), on site                                             (705) 835-3098

*Horseshoe Resort, on site                                                              (705) 835-2790

*Believe Transformation Studio, Craighurst                                   believetransform.com

Scandinave Spa, Collingwood                                                        scandinave.com

 

Family Activities

*Orillia Bowl                                                                                     orilliabowl.ca

*Slopeside Adventures at Horseshoe Resort, on-site                  horseshoeresort.com

*Treetop Trekking, on-site                                                              treetoptrekking.com

Sunset Drive-in, Barrie                                                                    sunsetdrive-in.com

Horseshoe Hummer Tours, on-site                                                www.horseshoehummertours.com

Rounds Ranch, Elmvale                                                                  roundsranch.com

Elmvale Jungle Zoo, Elmvale                                                        www.elmvalejunglezoo.com

 

Golf

*Golf at Settler's Ghost, Craighurst                                             www.golfnorth.ca/settlersghost

*Valley Golf Course at Horseshoe Resort, on-site                      www.horseshoeresort.com

*Orr Lake Golf Club, Elmvale                                                       orrlakegolfclub.com

*Simoro Golf Club, Barrie                                                             www.simoro.ca

*Braestone Club, Oro-Mendonte                                                braestoneclub.ca

*Shanty Bay Golf Club, Shanty Bay                                             www.shantybaygolf.com

 

Hiking

Ganaraska Hiking Club, Various                                                  ganaraska-hiking-trail.org

Friends of Copeland Forest, Oro-Medonte                               www.copelandfriends.ca

Horseshoe Resort Map, Horseshoe                                            pick up on site

 

Biking

Oro-Medonte Cycling Routes, Oro-Medonte                           cyclesimcoe.ca

Velocity Bike Shop (maps in store), Orillia                                  velocitybicycle.com

*denotes VIP discount

.

©2019 for CHCR OWNERS GROUP